Whats On

Rugby World Cup

September / October

We can assure you you’re heading to the right place when roaring on the boys in green with us.
Watch the rugby on the big screen 🏉

Rugby World Cup Legends Quiz throughout the competition

Rugby World Cup 2019 Fixtures
POOL A

Ireland, Scotland, Japan, Russia, Samoa

Fri 20 Sep Japan v Russia (Tokyo), 11.45am

Sun 22 Sep Ireland v Scotland (Yokohama), 8.45am

Tue 24 Sep Russia v Samoa (Kumagaya), 11.15am

Sat 28 Sep Japan v Ireland (Shizuoka), 8.15am

Mon 30 Sep Scotland v Samoa (Kobe), 11.15am

Thu 3 Oct Ireland v Russia (Kobe), 11.15am

Sat 5 Oct Japan v Samoa (Toyota), 11.30am

Wed 9 Oct Scotland v Russia (Shizuoka), 8.15am

Sat 12 Oct Ireland v Samoa (Fukuoka), 11.45am

Sun 13 Oct Japan v Scotland (Yokohama), 11.45am

POOL B

New Zealand, South Africa, Italy, Namibia, Canada

Sat 21 Sep New Zealand v South Africa (Yokohama), 10.45am

Sun 22 Sep Italy v Namibia (Osaka), 6.15am

Thu 26 Sep Italy v Canada (Fukuoka), 8.45am

Sat 28 Sep South Africa v Namibia (Toyota), 10.45am

Wed 2 Oct New Zealand v Canada (Oita), 11.15am

Fri 4 Oct South Africa v Italy (Shizuoka), 10.45am

Sun 6 Oct New Zealand v Namibia (Tokyo), 5.45am

Tue 8 Oct South Africa v Canada (Kobe), 11.15am

Sat 12 Oct New Zealand v Italy (Toyota), 5.45am

Sun 13 Oct Namibia v Canada (Kamaishi), 4.15am

POOL C

England, France, Argentina, USA, Tonga

Sat 21 Sep France v Argentina (Tokyo), 8.15am

Sun 22 Sep England v Tonga (Sapporo), 11.15am

Thu 26 Sep England v USA (Kobe), 11.45am

Sat 28 Sep Argentina v Tonga (Osaka), 5.45am

Wed 2 Oct France v USA (Fukuoka), 8.45am

Sat 5 Oct England v Argentina (Tokyo), 9.00am

Sun 6 Oct France v Tonga (Kumamoto), 8.45am

Wed 9 Oct Argentina v USA (Kumagaya), 5.45am

Sat 12 Oct England v France (Yokohama), 9.15am

Sun 13 Oct USA v Tonga (Osaka), 6.45am

POOL D

Australia, Wales, Georgia, Fiji, Uruguay

Sat 21 Sep Australia v Fiji (Sapporo), 5.45am

Mon 23 Sep Wales v Georgia (Toyota), 11.15am

Wed 25 Sep Fiji v Uruguay (Kamaishi), 6.15am

Sun 29 Sep Georgia v Uruguay (Kumagaya), 6.15am

Sun 29 Sep Australia v Wales (Tokyo), 8.45am

Thu 3 Oct Georgia v Fiji (Osaka), 6.15am

Sat 5 Oct Australia v Uruguay (Oita), 6.15am

Wed 9 Oct Wales v Fiji (Oita), 10.45am

Fri 11 Oct Australia v Georgia (Shizuoka), 11.15am

Sun 13 Oct Wales v Uruguay (Kumamoto), 9.15am

Other Events

Rugby World Cup

September / October

More
#TheGrandCentral

4 star ratingCentral location with good staff Only stopped here for a quick drink on the way out to the 3Arena for a gig recently. Good crowd there all for the same reason as Luas stop nearby. Table service for drinks by a very friendly and helpful barman who was able to give us extra info about the gig. Food being served to other customers looked lovely and I had a glance at what looked like a very comprehensive menu. Will give it a go for food the next time. Minor gripe was the toilets were downstairs and seemed a long way away.

bpryan67 Avatar bpryan67
11/14/2018

5 star ratingStunning! I have just enjoyed a first class and reasonably priced meal at this lovely restaurant, which is situated in the splendid surroundings of an old bank. The food and service were great and the interior is a sight to behold. Absolutely beautiful and finished off with a large Art Deco dome as the centrepiece. I could have sat admiring this interior for hours! Lovely relaxing place and nice staff. Highly recommend.

alysonclare Avatar alysonclare
3/13/2019

5 star ratingGreat value and service Called in at Grand Central on a busy Saturday evening and a table was quickly made available for us by friendly front of house staff. The food was super good value for money and there was a good selection of beers at the bar. We both ordered lamb shank (€15) and it was really tasty. The staff were excellent, you could see how busy it was in the bar/restaurant area but they were all very attentive and friendly.

ts9994 Avatar ts9994
4/23/2019